President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday , ordered the immediate reopening of the nation ’ s land borders.

The Presidency made this known in a tweet today. “ President Buhari has directed the immediate opening of four land borders: Seme, Illela , Maigatari , and Mfun, ” @ NGRPresident tweeted .

Nigeria had in August 2019 closed its land borders to curtail illegal importation of drugs , small arms and agricultural products into country from neighbouring West African nations.

Details later …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *