Taofeek Arapaja, former Oyo Deputy Governor has won the southwest chairmanship seat of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

He was declared winner of the hotly contested poll by chairman of the Congress and Benue Deputy Governor, Benson Abounu.

The former Oyo Deputy Governor, who belongs to the camp of Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state, polled 343 votes to defeat Dr Eddy Olafeso, who scored 330.

Olafeso is of the camp of former Ekiti Governor Ago Fayose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *