AnambraDecides: APGA's Soludo leads in early results, APC, PDP trail

Early results in the Anambra governorship election show that the candidate of All Progressives Grand Alliance(APGA), Chukwuma Soludo, is building up a huge lead.

He is being trailed by the candidates of All Progressives Congress(APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Results from Idemili and Njikoka LGAs paint this trend.

By 6.30 P.M. results of 871 out of 5720 polling units where voting took place have been uploaded by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

In Njikoka LGA in the polling unit at Abba Town Hall II, APGA got 26 of the 47 votes cast.

APC and PDP got 6 votes each, YPP 5 and APM 1.

In Obeagu Uruogbe Hall I under Enugwu Ukwu Ward I, 124 valid votes were cast. APGA swept away 84 votes. APC got 10, PDP 26, LP1, SDP 1.

The result in Ire Village Hall, where only 150 of the 928 registered voters voted, followed same pattern.

While APGA got 89 votes, APC won 39, PDP 7.SDP and YPP scored two votes each.

Labour Party got four votes, A got 1, AAC i and ADP 1.

Early results from Idemili South LGA showed that many voters shunned the election.

In Polling Unit Nkwo Ide Public Square 1 under Alor I ward, APC and APGA scored 20 votes each out of the 55 ballots cast at the unit.

PDP got six votes, YPP five, A one, ADP 1 and LP 2.

In Polling unit at Public Square V, APC got 8 votes out of the total votes of 22 recorded.

APGA and PDP got five votes each, YPP 2, SDP 1 and LP 1.

At Nkwo Ide Public Square III polling unit, APGA won 17 votes, APC 12, PDP 6 and YPP 4.

Only 39 votes were cast at the unit.

At Polling unit Public Square IV, APC got 13 votes out of 26, APGA 6, PDP 3, YPP 3, LP1.

Some of the results at polling units in Njikoka LGA:

Akaiyi Village Hall 1

Orabuike Central School

Umuaturu Ward

Uruokwe Village Square II

Some other results:

PU 14, Uruagu Primary School

Ward: Umunze II

LG: Orumba South

APC: 11

PDP: 5

APM: 5









Void votes: Nil

Number of valid votes: 21

Number of registered voters: 290

PU: PU 12, Uruagu Primary School

Ward: Umunze II

LG: Orumba South


APC: 24

PDP: 9

APGA: 11

YPP: 2







Void votes: 1

Number of valid votes: 46

Number of registered voters: 506

PU: 005 WARD: Ajalli 1

LG: Orumba North

APC- 16

APGA- 17

PDP- 16




Number of registered voters: 483

Accredited voters: 62

Invalid: 4

Valid votes: 58

PU: 010 Social Center

WARD: 005 Amesi( Polling unit of Valentine Ozigbo of PDP)

LG: Aguata LGA

APC- 2


PDP- 75

Labour- 1

Accord- 1

Aguata LGA, Uga Ward 1, PU 017 (polling unit of Andy Uba of APC)

APC – 80

APGA — 10

YPP — 5

PDP — 2

AAC — 1

LP — 1

SDP —1

Accord — 2

Invalid votes —3

Registered voters — 565

Total votes cast — 106

Aguata LGA, Uga Ward 1, PU 018

APC – 76

APGA — 10

YPP — 1

PDP — 3

ZNP — 1

Invalid votes —2

Registered voters — 509

Total vote cast — 95

Polling Unit: 002, Udeke Primary school, Ward: Abagana 1 LGA: Njikoka

Registered: 626

Accredited: 127

Accord: 1

YPP: 8

APGA: 45

LP: 9

PDP: 10

APC: 49

ADP: 1

Void: 6


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *