By Bakare Lukman

Ahead of the All Progressive Congress (APC) governorship primary election slated for next year January, the Ido/Osi Local Government APC Stakeholders unanimously adopted the former Secretary to the Ekiti State government, Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji (BAO) as their consensus candidate.

The decision was taken at the Ido/Osi stakeholders meeting held Tuesday at the Ifaki-Ekiti country home of the Senator representing Ekiti North Senatorial District, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi.

Senator Adetunmbi promised the leaders that he will financially support all their efforts in securing Oyebanji’s victory.

The leaders promised to deliver their respective wards for BAO because of his leadership qualities, accessibility, and street credibility.

Hon. Femi Bobade moved the motion of Oyebanji’s adoption while Hon. Ajayi Orilowo seconded it, the whole house later adopted him as their sole candidate.

The meeting also inaugurated a 5 members steering committee to pilot BAO campaign affairs in the the local government.

The members are Hon. Yomi Ayorinde, Hon. Tunde Aladegbami, Hon. Lawrence Adeola Shikky, Hon. Ajayi Orilowo and Hon. Rotimi Afolabi (Wonder).

The meeting was attended by Ido/Osi Local government Chairman, Hon. Lawrence Adeola Shikky, Ekiti State House of Assembly members, Hon. Abiodun Fawekun and Hon. Akin Oso, Hon. Gbenga Agbeyo, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi’s Legislative Aide, Mr. Moshood Lawal (Bamaiyi), TESCOM Commissioner, Hon. Owoola, Hon. Bunmi Orilowo, Hon. Yomi Ayorinde, Hon. Tunde Aladegbami and Hon. Femi Bobade (Adebob).

Others are newly elected Executive Chairman, Ido-Osi LGA, Com. Sola Ogunsina, Executive Chairman Elect, Isokan LCDA, Hon. George Fadipe, Vice Chairman Elect, Isokan LCDA, Mrs Mojisola Aregbesola, Councillors elect amongst many others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *