FayemiDr. Kayode Fayemi

All Nigeria Latest News reports that Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti state on Wednesday, announced the appointment of 14 new permanent secretaries, two general managers, and six executive secretaries.

Governor Fayemi, who said that the appointments were after the officials had scaled examinations in the ICT, Civil Service Procedures, and General Knowledge, added that the step was “in a bid to further strengthen the leadership of the Ekiti State Civil Service for greater service delivery”.

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode, disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday titled, “Fayemi appoints 14 perm secs, two general managers, six executive secretaries”.

Oyebode listed the permanent secretaries as Mr. Johnson Adeola, Mrs. Taiwo Akinbolawa, Mr. Babatunde Adesola, and Mrs. Omotola Faseluka.

Others included Mr. Tajudeen Adejumo, Mr. Emmanuel Jegede, Mr. Oluwadare Jolumo, Mrs. Oyeyemi Kayode-Ojo, Mrs. Mercy Adaran, Dr. Olasunkanmi Alabi, Mr. Michael Omolayo, Mr. Adeyinka Arogundade, Mr. Aderemi Ogunsemoyin, and Mrs. Olusola Adeluyi-Femi.

The general managers were Dr. Rufus Adetoye and Olufemi Oyeniran while the executive secretaries are Dr. Dairo Ojo, and Mrs. Olurotimi Famuagun, Mr. Biodun Oguntuyi, Mrs. Yetunde Ayodele, Mrs. Oluwatoyin Faluyi and Mrs. Yinka Jegede. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *