Former Governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has been officially declared the winner of the All Progressives Congress presidential primaries for the 2023 general elections.

All Nigeria Latest News reports that Tinubu polled more than half of the total votes to beat his major opponents, the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and the former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi.

About 2,322 delegates from across the country had stormed Eagles Square, Abuja, to elect the flagbearer of the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

While the National Leader of the party, got 1,271 votes, his major opponents, the former Governor of Rivers State and the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo secured 316 and 235 votes respectively.

The Senate President, Ahmed Lawan got 152 votes while the Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello scored 47 votes, David Umahi scored 38 votes, Ben Ayade 37 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *