All Nigeria Latest News reports that the President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate seeking the confirmation of seven ministerial nominees.

The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State; Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State; Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State; Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State; Odo Udi – Rivers State.

As of now, the Senate has not yet scheduled a date for the screening exercise.

Meanwhile, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has nominated Senator Philip Aduda as the new minority leader, filling the vacant seat created by Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe’s defection.

Additionally, the party has put forward Senator Chukwuka Utazi as the new Senate Minority Whip.

More to follow…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *