cautious against Sub-standard

By Oluwasegun Aina

The Ekiti State Governor, Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji, on Friday sworn-in two commissioners and eight special advisers, urging them to patronize standard of development under his led administration against public misconduct.

Oyebanji while inaugurating the newly-appointed cabinet members in Ado-Ekiti, warned them against corruption and any acts capable of undermining the corporate integrity of the administration and the state at large.

The governor warned the new Commissioners and Special Advisers to do away with favoritism and work as one formidable and unbiased team, but unite and bound together by the sole aim of delivering on the Developmental Agenda of BAO’S led administration for the betterment of all and sundry.

He then called on them to see their appointments as clarion call to serve humanity and support the administration to uplift the state.

According to him, “Our Administration is a product of God’s Promise, the product of the people and our Mandate.

“The Almighty God and the people have delivered their own part. The ball is now in our court to deliver on our promise.

“As heads of Ministries, you are our delivery channel. I charge you to harness the available human and material resources to fulfil our bond to the people.

“This administration has zero tolerance for corruption and opacity. We shall therefore not hesitate to wield the big stick where necessary.

“Ensure that you discharge every duty with utmost probity, accountability and transparency as these are the elements that will deliver stellar service in the face of extant limited resources and earn the trust of the people.

He also said cabinet members will be assessed from time to time for optimum performance.

Speaking on behalf of the newly-inaugurated cabinet members, Dr. (Mrs) Kofoworola Olabimpe Aderiye, Special Adviser on Education, Science and Technology commended the governor for the confidence reposed in them to serve the state.

She assured the governor and the entire people of the state of diligent service in their respective ministries.

“We will not disappoint you. We will put in our very best to support the administration and uplift the standard of living of the people of the state.

Dignitaries present at the event held at Osuntokun Pavilion Government House Ground are: Chief Mrs Monisade Afuye, Deputy Governor, Dr. Mrs Olajumoke Oyebanji, Wife of the Governor, Deputy Speaker Ekiti State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Hakeem Jamiu, Barrister Dayo Abata, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr Gbenga Agbede, Head of Service, Members of Ekiti State House of Assembly amongst others.

The newly sworn-in cabinet members are: Mr Akin Oyebode, Commissioner for Finance and Economic Development, Dr. Oyebanji Filani, Commissioner for Health and Human Resources, Mr Niyi Adebayo, Budget, Economic Planning and Performance Management, Mrs Tayo Adeola, Investment, Trade and Idustry, Mr Ebenezer Boluwade, Agriculture and Food Security, Chief Jide Awe, Political and Inter Party Affairs, Architect Tope Ogunleye, Bureau of Special Projects, Mr Seun Fakuade, Governance, Reforms and Innovation, Mr Yinka Oyebode, Media and Strategy/ CPS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *