The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has maintained its dominance in the Senate, securing 49 seats, as per the results of the parliamentary polls released thus far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Among the 89 seats declared thus far, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured 28, the Labour Party won six, and both the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) and Social Democratic Party (SDP) obtained two seats each.

As of now, the Young Progressive Party (YPP) and All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) have each produced only one senator in the parliamentary polls.

With 49 senators, the ruling party is poised to retain a majority in the 10th Senate. The Red Chamber comprises 109 seats, with three seats per state and one for the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *