President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, sworn in into office for four years Seven board members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The ceremony took place at the State House, Abuja, which was preceded by the Federal Executive meeting in the morning.

Buhari, who administered the oath of office to the re-appointee ICPC members, charged them to be diligent and committed to their duties.

The members include Justice Adamu Bello (retd.), Katsina State; Hannatu Mohammed (Jigwa State), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State), Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State), Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State), Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State), and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

All seven board members were first inaugurated by Buhari in 2019, with their renewed term of office to elapse in March 2027.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *