Oyo State Governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Seyi Makinde, on Sunday celebrated his re-election in the governorship elections held on Saturday.

The Independent National Electoral Commission on Sunday declared the Makinde as the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

Makinde polled 563,756 votes to beat his close rival Teslim Folarin of All Progressive Congress, who scored 256,685 votes, while Adebayo Adelabu of Accord Party scored 38,357 votes.

Makinde won 31 out of the 33 local government areas in the state, while Folarin came second by winning two local government areas.

See Some Photos

Credit: Nation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *