Bayern Munich won an 11th consecutive Bundesliga title as they beat Cologne to overtake Borussia Dortmund on a thrilling final day.

Dortmund would have won their first title since 2011-12 had they beaten Mainz, but a 2-2 draw opened the door for Bayern.

And they took advantage thank to Jamal Musiala’s 89th-minute winner.

A Cologne penalty had cancelled out Kingsley Coman’s earlier strike, but Musiala sent the away fans wild.

It marked a successful end to the season for boss Thomas Tuchel, who replaced Julian Nagelsmann in March.

The last time the Bundesliga title was won by the team who started the final day second was 1999-2000, when Bayern beat Bayer Leverkusen to the crown.

More to follow…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *