Hon. Tajudeen Abbas, the Speaker of the House of Representatives has unveiled the principal officers of the 10th House of Representatives, All Nigeria Latest News reports.

The Speaker named Prof. Julius Ihonvbere (APC, Edo) and Hon. Kingsley Chinda (PDP, Rivers) as the Majority and Minority Leaders of the House. 

Other principal officers from the Majority Caucus as announced included Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims (Kogi, APC)- Deputy majority leader; Hon. Usman Bello Kumo (Gombe, APC)- Chief Whip and Hon. Adewumi Onanuga (Ogun, APC) -Deputy Majority Whip.

Similarly, for the minority leader, Hon. Ali Isa JC (Gombe, PDP)- Minority Whip; Hon. Ali Madaki (Kano, NNPP) -Deputy minority leader and Hon. George Ozodinobi (Anambra, LP)-Deputy minority Whip.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *