Governor Biodun OyebanjiGovernor Biodun Oyebanji

…New appointees to be inaugurated August 8

Governor Biodun Oyebanji of Ekiti State has revealed a list comprising 21 new commissioners and 14 Special Advisers. This move aims to broaden and reorganize the state executive council, enhancing its effectiveness in achieving the administration’s development goals.

The unveiling of the 21 new commissioners and 14 Special Advisers follows the successful screening and confirmation of the commissioners-designate last month. Additionally, the State Assembly approved 10 additional Special Advisers for the Governor, with confirmation communicated to the Governor by Speaker Rt. Hon Adeoye Aribasoye in a letter received last Friday.

The information was conveyed in a statement issued on Monday in Ado-Ekiti, signed by Mr. Olayinka Oyebode, the Special Adviser (Media) and Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.

Governor Oyebanji had previously obtained approval for 10 Special Advisers from the previous Assembly in October last year. The inauguration ceremony for the new commissioners and Special Advisers is scheduled for Tuesday, August 8, 2023, at the Osuntokun Pavilion, Government House Grounds, Ado-Ekiti.

The newly appointed officials are anticipated to utilize the one-week period from the announcement to the inauguration date to make necessary arrangements, such as disengagement from their previous positions, travel plans, and other preparations, as they are expected to commence their duties promptly upon assuming office.

The new Commissioners are:

  1. Dr (Mrs) Kofoworola Aderiye (mni)
  2. Mr Oyeniyi Adebayo
  3. Mr Oluwaseun Fakuade
  4. Chief Folorunso Bamidele Olabode
  5. Mr Adedayo Gold Adesola
  6. Dr Kareem Makanjuola Akande
  7. Prof. Patrick Tedela
  8. Prof Rasaki Ojo Bakare
  9. Mr Ajobiewe Kolawole Kehinde
  10. Mr Fasae Kayode Omotayo
  11. Mrs Tayo Adeola
  12. Prof Bolaji Aluko
  13. Mr Ebenezer Boluwade
  14. Otunba Dolamu Adeniyi
  15. Rt. Hon Karounwi Oladapo
  16. Mrs Peju Babafemi
  17. Mr Atibioke Ojo Olaiya
  18. Hon (Mrs) Tosin Aluko
  19. Rt. Hon. Rth Olatunbosun Taiwo Franklin
  20. Mr Adebayo Adesola O.
  21. Mr Awe Abimbola Olufemi

The Special Advisers are:

  1. Hon Tade Aluko
  2. Mr Gboyega Oloniyo
  3. Hon Gbenga Agbeyo
  4. Chief (Mrs) Olaleye Kemisola Christiana
  5. Hon Abiola Olowokeere
  6. Hon Femi Ajayi
  7. Hon (Mrs) Yemisi Ayokunle
  8. Mrs Oluremi Ajayi Babington
  9. Mrs Adetoun Adegbola
  10. Dr Ekundayo John Moyo
  11. Mr Ayeni Odunayo Adeola
  12. Mr Niyi Idowu
  13. Mr Akinyele Olatunji Sunday
  14. Dr Azeez Mayowa Akeem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *