President Ahmed Bola Tinubu has withdrawn the nomination Dr Maryam Shetty as a Minister.

He replaced her with Dr Mairiga Mahmud from Kano without giving a reason for the action.

The President replaced Shetty with Mariga Mahmud.

He also nominated former spokesperson for the Bola Tinubu presidential campaign council, Festus Keyamo.

President Bola Tinubu had on Wednesday sent an additional list of 19 nominees

The ministerial nomination of Maryam Shetty from Kano State by President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday had continued to generate mixed reactions from Nigerians on social media, particularly, Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *