The President of Nigeria, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has unveiled a fiscal policy and tax reforms committee comprising experts from both the private and public sectors, All Nigeria Latest News reports.

The committee was chaired by Taiwo Oyedele, a tax and policy expert.

The committee aims to propose tax reforms that can be implemented within a 30-day timeframe.

All Nigeria Latest News reports that Oyedele, said the membership of the committee was carefully constituted to ensure diversity of in-depth knowledge, robust expertise, and broad representation by key stakeholder groups across the geopolitical zones.

Also included in the committee is Orire Agbaje, a 400-level Economics student of the University of Ibadan (UI).

Here is the full list of the committee members.

  1. Taiwo Oyedele, Chairman
  2. Representatives of Tax Practice, Law and Accounting Firms
  3. Members of the Tax Advisory Committee
  4. National Tax Policy Implementation Committee
  5. Renowned Fiscal Policy and Tax Experts
  6. Representative of the Chartered Institute of Taxation of Nigeria (CITN)
  7. Representative of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN)
  8. Representative of the Association of National Accountants of Nigeria (ANAN)
  9. Representative of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA)
  10. Nigerian Economic Summit Group (NESG)
  11. Organised Private Sector of Nigeria (OPSN)
  12. Nigerian Association of Small and Medium Enterprises (NASME)
  13. Women in Business (WIMBIZ)
  14. Representative of the Federal Ministry of Justice
  15. Representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance
  16. Representative of Federal Ministry of Trade, Industry & Investment
  17. Representative of Ministry of Telecommunications & Digital Economy
  18. Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC)
  19. Tariff Technical Committee
  20. Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA)
  21. Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA)
  22. Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission (NUPRC)
  23. The Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS)
  24. The Joint Tax Board (JTB)
  25. Nigeria Customs Service
  26. Representative of Association of Local Government of Nigeria (ALGON)
  27. National Institute for Legislative and Democratic Studies (NILDS)
  28. National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPSS)
  29. Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Committee (RMAFC)
  30. The Budget Office of the Federation
  31. Accountant General of the Federation
  32. National Bureau of Statistics
  33. DG, Nigeria Governors’ Forum
  34. Debt Management Office
  35. Chairman, Finance Commissioners’ Forum
  36. Central Bank of Nigeria
  37. Students Tax Clubs
  38. Partners & Observers – World Bank, IMF, United Nations, BudgIT, Tax Justice & Governance Platform

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *