All Nigeria Latest News reports that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has sent three additional ministerial nominees to the Senate for confirmation.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio read a letter during Tuesday’s plenary session, where President Tinubu requested the confirmation of three new ministerial nominees.

The individuals nominated for ministerial positions are Balarabe Abbas Lawal from Kaduna State, Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim from Kwara State, and Mr. Ayodele Olawande from Ondo State.

The Senate in August 2023 screened and confirmed 45 ministerial nominees and rejected three of them. Notable among those not confirmed include former Kaduna State Governor Nasir El-Rufai.

The two other nominees rejected then were Stella Okotete from Delta State and Abubakar Danladi from Taraba State.

Before the new addition, President Tinubu had set the record for the highest number of ministers in Nigeria’s Fourth Republic (1999 to date).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *