All Nigeria Latest News reports that The draw for the group stage of the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) took place in Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire on Thursday evening.

Nigeria’s Super Eagles have been drawn into a group with the host nation, Cote d’Ivoire, as well as Guinea-Bissau and Guinea.

A total of twenty teams will participate in the postponed competition, scheduled to take place from January 13 to February 11, 2024.

Below is the draw for the Africa Cup of Nations, made in Abidjan, Ivory Coast, on Thursday:

Group A

Ivory Coast (hosts), Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau

Group B

Egypt, Ghana, Cape Verde, Mozambique

Group C

Senegal (holders), Cameroon, Guinea, Gambia

Group D

Algeria, Burkina Faso, Mauritania, Angola

Group E

Tunisia, Mali, South Africa, Namibia

Group F

Morocco, Democratic Republic of Congo, Zambia, Tanzania

All group winners and runners-up and the four highest-ranked third-placed teams qualify for the knockout stage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *