All Nigeria Latest News reports that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has given approval for the phased establishment of four Colleges of Education to be converted into Federal Universities of Education.

The President has also given approval for the establishment of two Federal Universities of Agriculture and two Federal Universities of Medical and Health Sciences and five Colleges of Education.

Obilor-Duru Augustina Okechi, Assistant Director, Press and Public Relations, In a statement signed on Friday on behalf of the Minister of Education, Professor Tahir Mamman, it was mentioned that President Tinubu’s approval aligns with the current administration’s dedication to ensuring governance continuity and policy consistency.

Okechi said the approved institutions for which the establishment process will commence immediately include the Federal Universities: Federal University of Medical and Health Sciences in Kwale, Delta State, and the Federal University of Agriculture in Mubi, Adamawa State.

Colleges of Education converted to Federal Universities of Education are Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, Ondo State and Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo State.

The Colleges of Education are: Federal College of Education, Ilawe Ekiti, Ekiti State; Federal College of Education, Ididep, Ibiono, Akwa Ibom State and Federal College of Education (Technical), Yauri, Kebbi State.

“The establishment and conversion of these institutions is a further demonstration of President Tinubu’s Education for the Renewed Hope Agenda and will help in improving access to tertiary education in the country,” she stated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *