On Sunday night, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), adjourned the collation of results in the Saturday, Bayelsa State Governorship Election till Monday, All Nigeria Latest News reports.

Results from six out of the eight local government areas in the state—namely Kolokuma/Opokuma, Ogbia, Yenegoa, Sagbama, Nembe, and Ekeremor—have been compiled. The outstanding local government areas are Brass and Southern Ijaw.

All Nigeria Latest News reports that the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University Of Technology, Minna, and the state Returning Officer for the election, Prof Faruq Kuta, adjourned the exercise on Sunday night.

Sixteen political parties fielded candidates for the election in Bayelsa.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Governor Duoye Diri’s main opponent is Timipre Sylva, a former Minister of State For Petroleum Resources.

See Bayelsa Results So Far:

Sagbama LGA

APC – 66
PDP – 35504

Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA

APC – 5349

LP – 22

PDP – 18465

Ogbia LGA

APC – 16319

LP – 57

PDP – 18435

Yenegoa LGA

APC – 14534

LP – 244

PDP – 37777

Nembe LGA

APC – 22248

LP – 113

PDP – 4556

Ekeremor LGA

APC – 8445

LP – 50

PDP – 23172

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *