The President of Nigeria, Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new board and management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL), All Nigeria Latest News reports.

The appointment of the new board and management team became effective on December 1, 2023.

The composition is as follows:

Chief Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman

Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer

Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer

Mr Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director

Mr Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director

Mr Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director

Prof. Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director

Mr David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director

Ms Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director

Meanwhile, President Tinubu has further approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries, namely Mr. Okokon Ekanem Udo, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance, and Ambassador Gabriel Aduda, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *