The President of Nigeria, Bola Tinubu has sworn in Musa Adamu as the new Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

All Nigeria Latest News reports that the ceremony took place in the Council Chambers of the State House, just preceding the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The President also sworn in Professor Tunji Olaopa as the Chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC), along with eleven other members of the Commission.

According to the citation read by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, the ICPC Chairman previously held the position of Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Jigawa State from 2019 to 2023.

Professor Olaopa, the new Chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission from Oyo State, brings a wealth of experience as an academic and former Permanent Secretary. His distinguished career has encompassed roles at the university level and service as Permanent Secretary across five ministries.

Those sworn in for the FCSC include members representing Adamawa, Gombe, and Taraba, Dr. Daudu Jalo, Gekpe Isu (Akwa Ibom and Cross River), Dr. Chamberlain Nwele (Anambra, Ebonyi, and Enugu), Rufus Godwins (Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa), Dr. Adamu Hussein ( Niger and the FCT) and Aminu Nabegu (Jigawa and Kano).

Others are Hindatu Abdullahi (Kaduna and Katsina), Shehu Aliyu (Kebbi, Sokoto, and Zamfara), Odekunle Aduke (Kogi and Kwara), Jide Jimoh (Lagos and Ogun) and Dr. Festus Oyebade (Osun and Oyo).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *