By Wande Akin Wande

In a remarkable event that can be described as unprecedented, Today, the Commissioner for Transportation, Hon. Kehinde Kolawole Ajobiewe, along with the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Transportation, Mr. Isaac Abulola, joined several other dignitaries at the end-of-the-year program organized by the Executive Secretary of Ekiti State Traffic Management Agency (EKSTMA), Mr. Tai Akomolafe.

The program, held to recognize and appreciate the efforts of the traffic wardens, saw different awards bestowed upon them. This was the first time such an event had taken place since the creation of the agency.

Among the awards presented were the Best-Performing Warden, the Most Hardworking Warden, and the Most Decent Warden among others for the year 2023. These accolades were given to acknowledge the exceptional dedication and commitment demonstrated by the traffic wardens throughout the year.

The commissioner expressed his admiration and gratitude to the wardens for their outstanding performance in 2023, highlighting the crucial role they play in ensuring road safety and efficient traffic management. He commended their efforts in maintaining order and reducing traffic congestion in the state.

Hon. Ajobiewe Kehinde Kolawole also used the opportunity to encourage those who did not receive an award to strive for excellence in the coming year, assuring them that their hard work would not go unnoticed. He emphasized the importance of their contribution towards creating a safe and harmonious transportation system in Ekiti State and encouraged them to continue improving and refining their skills.

The event concluded with a heartfelt appreciation from the traffic wardens, through their PRO, expressing their gratitude for the recognition and their renewed determination to serve the public with even greater diligence and professionalism in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *