All Nigeria Latest News reports that six out of the 18 commissioners have resigned from Governor Siminalayi Fubara’s Executive Council, causing a significant fracture within the Rivers state government.

On Tuesday, four members of the House, relying on the court injunction, convened a meeting, received, and passed Governor Fubara’s 2024 Appropriation Bill. The governor subsequently signed the Bill on the following day.

During the Appropriation Bill signing ceremony, news of the resignation of key commissioners, including the Attorney-General and Justice Commissioner, Prof. Zacchaeus Adangor, emerged.

Adangor’s resignation letter reads: “I hereby give Your Excellency notice of my resignation as the Honourable Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice of Rivers State with effect from the date of this letter.

“For the avoidance of doubt, the resignation is based purely on personal principles. 

“I wish to thank Your Excellency for the opportunity and privilege granted me in your administration to serve as a member of your cabinet (exco). 

“My family and I are indebted to Your Excellency in gratitude. I wish Your Excellency a successful tenure.”

Others who resigned are George Kelly-Alabor (Works), Isaac Kamalu (Finance), Emeka Woke (Special Duties), Inime Aguma (Special Welfare and Rehabilitation) and Prince Chinedu Nmom (Education).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *